Another masterpiece from Rachel Caine, the author of an Amazon Charts, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling series – Stillhouse Lake. It’s book 4. It’s Bitter Falls.

In spite of a grievous past, Gwen Proctor is trying to move forward, never looking back. But her new assignment – the cold-case disappearance of a young man in Tennessee – gives Gwen purpose. He disappeared three years ago. No clues. Just Ruth Landry, a tortured mother in limbo.

During her investigation, Gwen unearths new suspect as well as victims. As she follows each sinister lead, the implications of the mystery grow more perturbing. The closer Gwen gets, the closer she is to a threat.

Her town closed its ranks against Gwen; her partner, Sam; and her kids, there’s no more daring enemy than the Belldene family – paramilitary, criminal, puissant, and revengeful. As personal vendettas collide with her investigation, Gwen is prepared to fight both battles. But is she prepared for the losses that everyone she loves can suffer?

This excellent book is just one of the examples of Rachel Caine’s amazing works. Actually, she is #1 internationally bestselling authors of more than 50 novels that span the categories of horror, suspense, urban fantasy, science fiction, media tie-in, historical, and young adult. She’s also the author of more than 100 short stories.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s